Books I Read in 2015

This year, I set a reading goal to read 50 books this year.  Unfortunately, I missed it by just one book!  Didn’t read as much during my Australia trip in December as I thought I would, haha!  Still, 49 books isn’t bad!

I am not going to list all 50 books here as that would be a bit much, but you can check out my complete list on my Goodreads account here.

The 49 books I read totalled 17,074 pages!

Longest Book I Read:

Bleak House by Charles Dickens-The longest book I read at 1,017 pages, however I did not find myself getting bored and found this book about the a court case that just won’t end highly entertaining.  Definitely a must read classic.

Most Popular:

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak-This book won many awards and rightfully so.  It had me in tears by the end, but if you haven’t this yet, pick it up, you won’t regret it.

Least Popular:

A Night Inn Hell by John R K Powell-Well, they all couldn’t be good…I picked this up due to being set in Dorset where I live, but it was pretty terrible.  I don’t think it was proof-read and the language did not seem to match up with the era the story takes place in,  bit of a confused story line.

Some Great Series I Discovered:

Flavia de Luce Series by Alan Bradley-This is a series about an 11 year old little girl who is somewhat of a chemistry genius and manages to solve a series of murders.  Hilarious and whimsical!

D.I. Kim Stone Series by Angela Marsons-If you like crime/thriller type novels, this series is excellent.  Can’t wait for the next book to come out!

Books I Gave 5 Stars:

The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King

Lost Girls, Evil Games and Silent Scream by Angela Marsons

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

Hide Her Name by Nadine Dorries

The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith

We Were Liars by E Lockhart

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley

Have you read any of these books?  Thoughts?  What was your favorite book of 2015?  Any recommendations for my 2016 reading list?

xx

 

 

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

