New Year 2016 Resolutions

Happy New Year everyone!  I hope everyone had a great Christmas/New Year’s Eve.  It’s time to look back on last year’s resolutions and look forward to what I would like to accomplish for 2016.

Check out my 2015 resolutions here.

Get My Driver’s License-I will begrudginly say fail for this, but just by a hair hopefully.  I actually applied for my provisional, started taking lessons, passed my Theory test and my actual test is booked in for the end of January so I am hoping I can tick this one off fairly soon.

Exercise-I will say this is a success thanks to Yoga with Adriene, I absolutely fell in love with her channel.  I completed 30 days of Yoga and managed to do her other videos 2-3 times a week fairly consistently as I actually really enjoy yoga.  I am taking part in her Yoga Camp for January, 30 days of free yoga videos, join here if you haven’t already!

Home Improvements-Another successful resolution as we managed to repaint our lounge, renovate our bathroom and replaced all our windows and doors this year!

And for consistency’s sake, 3 new resolutions!

Get My Driver’s License-Third time’s a charm?

Adopt a Dog-I’ve wanted my own dog for ages, I always thought when I was an adult with my own house, I’d automatically be able to have my own dog, but unfortunately it’s not that easy.  I think the mister and I are in a place now where we are able to have our own pooch.

Keep Up with Regular Exercise-After 3 weeks in Oz over the festive period where you pretty much live on cheese, chocolate and booze, I want to make sure I keep exercising regularly.

Have you made any resolutions for 2016?  How did you do on last year’s resolutions?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

