LUSH Hair Care: Highlighted Hair

I am really terrible about getting my hair cut and keeping up with my highlights.  I think my most recent trip to the hairdressers came after about a 7 month-long hiatus.  It is very rewarding to see your scraggly ended, 5 inch long roots hairstyle be transformed with a fresh set of high lights and 5 inches of hair chopped off.  People will notice, haha!

After my last trip to the hairdressers, I noticed my scalp was very dry and itchy, probably a combination of the change in weather and the culmination of bleach in my hair.  I tried using the Charles Worthington 1 Minute Hair Masque, but that wasn’t cutting it.  So I stopped into LUSH, I did have these 2 products in mind before stopping in.  I have tested R&B in the shop previously, I had rubbed a bit into my ends and fell in love with the scent that lingered all day.  I also knew I wanted the purple Daddy-O shampoo to help maintain my highlights.

2015-11-15 15.23.19

R&B-This is a thick yellow hair moisturizer that smells like a beach holiday, the coconut sun cream smell.  You only need a small amount of this, I take slightly larger than a pea sized amount, rub it between my fingers than smooth onto the ends of my wet hair, massaging the remainder into my scalp/roots/lengths before blow drying.  If you have thin hair, I wouldn’t suggest using this on dry hair as it will make your hair look greasy, perfectly fine before blow drying however and your hair will smell delicious all day long.

Daddy-O Shampoo-First off, this shampoo smells absolutely amazing.  My mister stole this the other day, which is a huge no no, I could tell because I kept catching whiffs of his thieving delicious smelling hair.  I use this shampoo twice a week to keep the brassiness out of my highlights.  This stuff is seriously purple, I imagine you would not want to leave this sitting in your hair long unless a purple tinge is what you are going for, I also avoid my fabric shower curtain when using this as well.

Both of these products are fantastic and do exactly what I wanted them to do.  Have you ever used LUSH hair products before?  Favorites?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

