My Current Brush Rotation

Hello my poor neglected blog!  Sorry for the hiatus, been quite busy with life stuff at the moment and the trying to take advantage of the gorgeous summer weather we’ve been having.  Between a trip back to the states to visit family, house renovations (new windows and doors, replacing fascia, and a bathroom remodel) and starting driving lessons, I have been one busy lady!  So to get this blog rolling again, here’s my the makeup brushes that I am currently using:

2015-07-05 09.24.40Freshly washed as well!  Good job, haha!  Going left to right:

Real Techniques Duo Fibre Contour Brush-I’ve been mainly using this brush to sweep away fall out from under my eyes, but also occasionally for high lighting.

Real Techniques Buffing Brush-I opt for this brush for foundation application over my Beauty Blender when the foundation is more liquid-y.  I have been using this with L’Oreal Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream (watch for a review on that product soon!).

Sonia Kashuk Blush Brush-This brush is yonks old, but it is my softest and most favorite brush.  It also has held up very well over the years as it has to be at least 12 years old!  I use this for blush and bronzer application, which it is absolutely perfect!

ELF Angled Blush Brush-This is a recent acquisition and let me tell you, this picks up a lot of product!  Good for more defined contouring and sheer blushes that can do with a bit heavier application.

ELF Small Stippling Brush-Perfect for applying highlighter!

Real Techniques Powder Brush-One of the few brushes that I actually use for its intended purpose, powdering.

Real Techniques Duo Fibre Face Brush-This brush is absolutely great for cream blushes, also good for blush and bronzer for a lighter application.

ELF Eyeshadow Brush-I use this for packing on colour over the lid.

Sonia Kashuk Blending Brush-I use this for blending/ adding a mid tone.

So yes, I do need this many makeup brushes, haha!  It is a bit ridiculous when you think about how many brushes you need to do a simple face of makeup.  I don’t really notice until I have to wash them all.

How many makeup brushes do you use for one face of makeup?  What’s your favorite brush at the moment?

xx

2 thoughts on “My Current Brush Rotation

  1. I have way too many brushes right now, but I just can’t stop myself! I’m personally a big fan of Real Techniques brushes as well, they really are amazing brushes, especially for the price!
    XOXO

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

