DKNY Dreamsicle

I’ve amassed quite a large perfume collection, especially for someone who didn’t really “get into” perfume until 2 or 3 years ago.  My first proper perfume was DKNY Be Delicious, which is still my favorite of all the DKNY releases, but I have to say that Dreamsicle almost manages to pip it to the post.

2015-03-21 14.12.49

First off, the packaging.  Gorgeous.  And the light peachy colour feels so spring like and reflects the perfume inside perfectly.  I did try all 3 new releases at Boots, Cool Swirl was my least favorite, not quite as sweet as the other two, Tutti Rooty was nice, but a bit too sickly and Dreamsicle is a light and fruity peachiness that isn’t really like anything in my collection.

The description read as:

“The refreshing treat opens onto juicy mandarin and lush raspberry, dipped in mouthwatering blackcurrant for a vibrant splash of indulgence. The alluring journey lingers as exhilarating green apple harmoniously blends with dazzling accents of peach nectar and apricot sorbet. The background envelopes cedarwood heart and blends with a rich swirl of creamy sandalwood and balmy vanilla beans to create a blissful feeling of undeniable seduction.”

Which sounds lovely and poetic, but I mostly smell the peach.

I think this will definitely become my signature scent this spring, it’s such a nice and appealing scent.  I would definitely urge you to get down to the shop and have a whiff of all 3!

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

