Product Review: Maybelline Dream Flawless Nude Foundation

Purchasing the Maybelline Dream Flawless Nude Foundation was definitely influenced by quite a few different vloggers and bloggers raving about this product.  Foundation is definitely something that I like to chop and change as I haven’t found my Holy Grail formula yet, but this one is almost there except for one small issue.

2015-03-21 14.10.39

First off, this is a super thin formula, a little thicker than water.  I had just fallen in love with the Beauty Blender when I purchased this, but it is definitely not made for sponge application and you will literally just soak up all the product.  I like to dab some on the back of my hand with the absolutely ridiculous “dropper” (which I’ll get to in a minute) and then apply with the Real Techniques Buffing Brush.

The “dropper”, which isn’t really a dropper as you can’t suck up product with it, is a bit ridiculous.  You don’t need much of this foundation, but I still need to dip and dab like 5 times to get enough with the stupid little applicator.  I suppose I could pour it out, but then I’m afraid I’d get too much.  But still it is a nice foundation so this isn’t a deal breaker.

The one issue is that the lightest shade is slightly too dark for me which is a huge bummer.  I just wish they had a better shade selection.  Once its blended out and powdered, its not too made, but it’s just not a good match.

PicMonkey Collage

Bare skin on the left and foundation on the right, you can see it gives a nice even, natural looking coverage.  It really is a lovely silky foundation!

Have you tried Maybelline Dream Flawless Nude Foundation?  Thoughts on the dreaded “dropper”?

xx

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Maybelline Dream Flawless Nude Foundation

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

