Current Skin Care

I think I’ve finally found a skin care routine that I really like and have actually been repurchasing the core products rather than chopping and changing (although trying new things is always fun!).  So here are the products I’ve been using for my winter skin care routine:

Cleansing

2015-02-08 11.46.05

Soap and Glory Off Your Face Cleansing Cloths-Shame!  I know, the evil cleansing wipes!  But I promise I’ve actually been using these a lot less.  Now that I work out 3 times a week, I’ll take a shower after and remove my makeup with my daily face wash.  So these are just for in a pinch, but they are very nice as far as face wipes go.  I got these in my Soap and Glory holiday giftset, they’re very wet and sturdy, not sad little, half dry wipes.  They are alcohol free and contain glycerin so they moisturise as well as exfoliate.

Dr Jart+ Clear Away Gel-I received this little gem in my January Birchbox, I love Dr Jart+ products!  This is a gel that has tiny little exfoliating beads to smooth the skin and help refine pores, I use it about twice a week to get rid of any dead skin cells.

Olay Essentials Refreshing Face Wash-This is just a nice simple, no frills face wash.  Both the mister and I use it, it cleans your face, doesn’t dry out you skin, what more could you want?

Moisturizing/Toning

2015-02-08 11.45.50Simple Kind to Skin Soothing Facial Toner-This is the one product that I kind of bought on a whim and probably won’t repurchase.  I prefer the Boots Botanics All Bright Cleansing Toner, which is more of an exfoliating toner (its supposed be a dupe for the Pixi Glow Tonic), however the small Boots near my work doesn’t carry it.  So I picked this up instead, it’s alcohol free which is a plus, but not particularly exciting.  I do find it still makes my skin feel a bit tight.  I’ll use it up until its gone and then go back to my Boots Botanics toner.

Boots Botanics Skin Calming Day Cream SPF 15-If you’ve read my blog any amount of time, you will definitely have seen this before.  I love this moisturiser, this is probably like my 8th or 9th one.  It gives my dry skin the perfect amount of moisture with the added bonus of SPF, love this stuff.

Boots Vitamin E Gentle Eye Cream SPF 15-Can you tell I like Boots skin care yet?  This is a simple and effective eye cream and it’s cheap to boot!  £2.50 for this baby, you just need a small amount, I pat a bit around my eye area with my ring finger before applying my face moisturiser.  In the winter I also have been using this around my nose when the skin has been chapped there.

Have you used any of these products?  Is your skin care routine constantly changing or do you have your old stand bys?

xx

 

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

