January Birchbox Review

I’ll be completely honest, the only reason I ordered a Birchbox was because of the promotion for the free Beauty Blender and cleanser for new subscribers.  So I’ll be getting the £26 Beauty Blender and cleanser in addition to this box for the price of £12.95 (less £3.50 through Quidco), not bad if I do say so!

2015-01-17 13.31.02The theme for January is Women’s Health and although I don’t plan on subscribing for any more boxes after this (I am still trying to use up all the samples from when I got Glossybox), I thought this was a really good box and much better than the Glossybox offerings.

2015-01-17 13.32.51Birchbox Pilates Band-This was the Birchbox exclusive product, I am definitely a fan of Pilates workouts so might have to have a look on Fitness Blender to see if I can find some workouts that incorporate the band.

Stila Lip Glaze-These lip glazes seemed to get raved about all the time so excited to give this a go, looks a bit glittery for my liking though.

Electric Hair Hydrate Shampoo-My hair is always in need of some extra hydration, especially in this cold winter weather so can’t wait to try this product out!

Dr. Jart+ Clear Away Gel-I love the Dr. Jart+ brand and was absolutely thrilled to see a full-sized product!  The Clear Away Gel is a gentle exfoliator that refines pores and the texture of skin.

Embrace Matcha Green Tea-I was actually really excited about this sample.  I love drinking all kinds of tea, but haven’t tried matcha yet, it’s packed with antioxidants and supposed to be really good for your health.

Agave Healing Oil Treatment-Probably the least exciting product in the box.  I tried hair oils before, but they all seem a bit too heavy for my hair.  I did just get my highlights done today so might use this to give my hair a bit of extra TLC.

Activbod Cooling Finish Lotion-This menthol packed lotion is supposed to help you re-energize after a workout.  I’ve been really good with my New Year’s resolutions and have been doing Zumba 3 times a week so looking forward to trying this out after a post workout shower.

Finally, a little booklet was included with 12 healthy challenges to try, anything from tips to get more sleep to exercises to try with your Pilates band.

Overall, a really good box with some new products for me to try out!  I think this was a really nice theme to have for January and the products really seem to fit in.

Have you tried any of these products before?  Are you subscribed to any beauty boxes?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

