New Year 2015 Resolutions

It’s that time of year, time to set goals that you will undoubtably fail at halfway through March when you can’t even remember what a “resolution” means.  I kid, I kid.  Looking back at my 2014 New Year Resolutions here I actually didn’t do too terribly.

Save Money-I think I can tick this off the list, we managed to buy our house last year and it is fairly well furnished and even managed to save up for a holiday or two as well!

Get My Driver’s License-FAIL.  This kind of fell by the wayside in the madness of house ownership, but there’s always this year!

Be Healthier-This was a part success, part fail.  The mister and I do eat fairly healthy (not counting the past festive month of copious amounts of cheese, chocolate and alcohol, one night we had a tray of pigs in blankets for dinner, followed up by a tub of Roses, and I’m not ashamed).  I did start the 30 Day Shred, but only made it through to Level 2 after getting ill.  I did do lots of Pilates at the beginning of the year however.

10885329_823193707717557_6074360933570203116_n

So let’s have 3 changes for 2015!

Get My Driver’s License-For real this time, I get my bonus from work in March and I will be booking in lessons at that time.  It’s not like I can’t drive either, I’ve held a valid Minnesota driver’s license since I was 16.  But I’ve been living in the UK for about 4 1/2 years and your US license is only good the first year before you have to start from scratch.  And I only know how to drive an automatic which doesn’t really work over here.

Exercise-This is going on the list again (I think it’s on everyone’s list among the “save money” and “be healthy”).  Monday I am starting the 30 Day Shred again, I will probably try to alternate this with Zumba on the Kinect.  I am contemplating a gym membership at work, but not sure if I am ready for that kind of commitment yet.

Home Improvements-There’s few things we’d like to improve with our new house, we need new windows/doors, we’d like to redo the bathroom, as well as repainting the lounge and kitchen.  So I’d like to check a few things off that list this year!

Have you made any New Year’s Resolutions?  Were you successful with last year’s resolutions?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

