What I Got For Christmas 2014

Time for the annual “What I Got for Christmas” post!  Hopefully, you all had a wonderful Christmas, ate way too much food, and got to spend time with your loved ones!

I felt well and truly spoiled this year.  Mister had to work a late shift on Christmas Eve, which kind of sucked.  But we made the most of it, ordered a massive Chinese takeaway and sat in front of the tree exchanging gifts.  Christmas Day we drove to Plymouth to have Christmas lunch with the mister’s family.

2014-12-28 11.59.11You might notice a theme if you saw this post from last year, but books are always at the top of my wish list!  Stephen King is my favorite author and I can’t get enough of Game of Thrones!  I’ve finished the books so this should tide me over while I await patiently for the new season to start.

2014-12-28 12.00.56One can never have too many candles.  Woodwick candles are my absolute favorite, none of that Yankee Candle crap for me, thanks!  I also got a new perfume from the mister!

2014-12-28 12.03.44I received a selection of LUSH goodies (I did get a Golden Wonder, but the mister had to present that to me in a Ziploc as it was smashed to smithereens when it came in the mail!).  I also got a cranberry bath set from Boots which smells good enough to eat.  And then to actually eat, my all time favorite, peanut butter Oreos, excellent to slather with more peanut butter and dunk in milk!

2014-12-28 12.53.56I got the Wet brush from my parents and I absolutely love this brush!  It has thin, flexible bristles so it combs out wet hair easily without causing damage.  I also got a pair of hot pink Tweezerman tweezers, didn’t realise how rubbish my other set was until I got these!  I got the Teapigs sampler set last year and asked for it again, it is the perfect gift for a tea lover!  I also got a new Sigg from my parents as well, my old one that was yonks old started leaking after being abused one too many times.  And the Reese’s goodies are from my Secret Santa at work!

I hope everyone has a Merry Christmas and have a safe and happy New Year!  I would love to hear what you got for Christmas so leave me a comment or link your blog post!

xx

 

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

