The Christmas Tag!

2014-12-07 15.19.26

1) WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE WINTER/CHRISTMAS SCENT?

Cinnamon definitely!  I love to have a cinnamon scented candle burning and I recently purchased a cinnamon/mulled wine scented Airwick plug which makes the house smell amazing!  I think it’s a throwback to going to Michael’s (a craft store in the states), around Christmas time they always had cinnamon scented pine cones in the shop.

2)WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE WINTER DRINK?

Endless cups of tea!  Especially chai, but any kind really.  Mulled wine is also a necessity.

3)WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE ITEM OF CLOTHING TO WEAR IN THE WINTER/ NEAR CHRISTMAS?

Knit wear, knit wear, and more knit wear.  Hi, my name is Mandy and I have a knit wear problem.

4)FAVOURITE CHRISTMAS SONG?

“Wonderful Christmastime” by Paul McCartney, but I just love Christmas music in general, I like to find a good Youtube play list.  Also the Elvis Christmas album holds a special place in my heart.

5) FAVOURITE CHRISTMAS MOVIE?

Love Actually hands down and I also have to watch How the Grinch Stole Christmas (the cartoon, not the horrible Jim Carey one).

6) ARE YOU ON THE NAUGHTY OR NICE LIST THIS YEAR?

I hope I am on the nice list!

7) WHERE DO YOU USUALLY SPEND CHRISTMAS?

Bit of a tricky one since I moved to the UK, last year we were lucky enough to fly out to the states and spend Christmas with my family.  This year, we will be in the UK and spending it with the mister’s family!

8) WHERE DO YOU WISH YOU COULD SPEND CHRISTMAS?

It would be nice to be in the states with my family, but moving countries and being married means that you have to share yourself around!

9)WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE PART OF A CHRISTMAS DINNER?

Roast potatoes and brussel sprouts!

10) WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE THING ABOUT CHRISTMAS?

Everything.  I’ve always loved Christmas, I love decorating the house (the sooner, the better), baking Christmas cookies (my friend and I started a tradition of having a marathon 7 hour baking session every December), buying gifts for people, Christmas music, food, drink, being with family, just everything!
I tag anyone who would like to do this tag! Leave me a comment if you do decide to do this, I’d love to check out your answers!
Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

