My LUSH Spa Experience

For my birthday, I was lucky enough to receive a voucher for a massage at the LUSH Spa in Poole from the hubby.  I’ve always wanted to go to the LUSH Spa so I was absolutely ecstatic.  The massage he chose for me was The Comforter?, the description from the website being:

A relaxing full body treatment to help you dive into a world of pure imagination. Tucked up in a warm and cosy duvet, you’ll be coated with a hot chocolate exfoliating body scrub and rose-scented massage to leave you feeling rejuvenated and your skin deeply nourished. This treatment involves a rhythmic, medium-pressured massage accompanied by bespoke dreamy music that allows you to drift off while rose-scented bubbles fill the room.

Sounds amazing right?  And it was.  I’ve only ever had one bog standard masssage before back in the states and this experience was completely different and so much better.  LUSH has thought of everything, these are carefully planned out experiences that take in account all your senses!

I won’t give too much away about the actual treatment itself, but I will say I didn’t want it to end!  Before you actually go into the room for the massage, you sit down at a table and the member of staff goes through the massage with your and the products.  For my treatment, a chocolate exfoliating scrub was used, it smelled like hot brownie batter and also a rose serum.  They advise you not to shower after the treatment because the products continue to work and soften the skin afterwards.  I also smelled amazing, haha!

The actual room that the massage took place in was beautiful as well with a fireplace and shelves along the walls line with apothecary style bottles filled with potions.  Instead of a standard massage table, you crawl into a bed with a marshmallow topper and fluffy duvet.

As a souvenir for the experience, I decided to treat myself to a bottle of 29 High Street perfume.  This perfume is exclusive to the shop in Poole and it smells exactly like a LUSH shop.  It lasts on the skin all day, subtlety changing throughout, definitely something I will save for special occasions!

2014-11-15 11.49.36

I highly recommend trying out a treatment from the LUSH Spa if you get the opportunity.  It is an amazing indulgent experience!  I think I have my eye on the Hard Days Night Treatment next…Here’s the link to the site where you can check out all the treatments offered.

Are you a fan of massages?  Have you ever had a LUSH Spa treatment?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

