Winter Primark Haul!

With autumn weather setting in, the urge to buy all things knitted and cosy has set in.  Yes, I do need another sweater!  I was also hoping to get a few different pieces for work and some work out clothes as I continue the 30 Day Shred.

2014-10-20 14.18.43Wool Blend Cable Knit Sweater (£12.00)-This sweater feels surprisingly high quality for Primark, as you can see I went a little maroon crazy, but it’s a nice colour for fall!

Check Kilt (£8.00)-I would call this a tartan skirt, but just going by my receipt.  I think the will look nice for work with a plain top and black tights and boots.  Another piece that feels quite high quality for Primark!

Cotton Leggings (£3.00)-Just picked these short leggings up to exercise in at home.

Smock Dress (£10.00)-Going to dress this up with a belt and jewellery and it will be perfect for work.

Sports Bra (£4.00)-Just a spare for working out at home.

Check Pajama Pants (£6.00)-I bought a pair like this last year that are getting a bit worn (probably because I wear them constantly!).  These are so comfy, I needed a second pair.  I went for the straight legged kind, not a fan of the cuffed kind.

Novelty Fairy Lights (£6.00)-These are adorable and run on a battery pack so you don’t need to plug them in, I’m planning on draping them over our mantle.

Plastic Wayfarers (£1.00)-It may be closing in on winter, but on the rare occasion when we get sun I’ll get some use out of these.

3 Wick Candle Tin (£3.50)-Cheap and cheerful, can’t have too many candles come autumn!

Have you bought anything from Primark recently?  What are your winter staples?

xx

 

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

