Little Lush Christmas Haul!

When this year’s Lush Christmas range came out, I almost bought the whole lot on the website.  It just looked that good!  I managed to restrain myself though and save up a bit before splurging in a shop in town.  Which generally, I do think is preferable to shopping online because something that sounds amazing may not float your boat in person (I, for one, cannot stand Snow Fairy which seems to have its own cult following, too sickly for my liking).  There is one item this year that I was over the moon to see and that was the So White Shower gel, the So White bath bomb is one of my top Lush products and the thought of having it in shower gel form is wonderful.

So here’s what I got!

2014-10-20 14.25.57Holly Golightly-This bubble bar scared me a bit with the copious amounts of silver glitter, but it was huge and pretty and I couldn’t pass it up.  It has a spicy citrus smell and looks like a product you can get quite a few uses from.

Dashing Santa-This little guy is packed full of citrus, I tend to prefer the citrusy Lush scents so I had to get him.

Lord of Misrule-This bath bomb looks amazing, it has a bright purple center.  The scent is gorgeous, its spicy and sweet, one of the more complex Lush scents.

Cinders-An old favorite, love the popping candy!

So White Shower Gel-My favorite apple scented bath bomb in shower gel form, can’t wait to use this!  I plan on trying it in my hair as well to see if the scent lingers.

Snow Angel-This beautiful bath melt smells like my beloved Snowcake soap.  I didn’t pick up any soap this year as I don’t really tend to use solid soap so this bath melt is the perfect alternative to one of my favorite Christmas Lush scents.

2014-10-20 14.26.31

So White Bath Bomb-Fresh apple scented loveliness!

I can’t wait to try all these products out!  And I’m sure quite a few will be making it on my Christmas wish list as well (a truck load of So White shower gel will do nicely).

Have you tried any of the Lush Christmas range yet?  What your favorite seasonal Lush product?

xx

10 thoughts on “Little Lush Christmas Haul!

  1. I totally agree with Snow Fairy! Very, VERY sickening and far too sweet. I’m with you on this one, I used Snow Fairy the other day in the bath and it was truly magnificent… I tend to not use solid soap either but Snowcake soap is indeed the guilty pleasure. I’m too poor this month to buy the whole lot but I guess I could have a word with Santa…x

    • I’m excited to use that one, it just looks so pretty with the purple and green! Feel like I need a special occasion for it though, haha!

  2. YES! I’m so glad you love So White – it’s my favourite. It was my favourite bath bomb last year and when I saw it on the stock list this year as a shower gel (I work for LUSH as a christmas temp) I about exploded with excitement! Mix it with Rub Rub Rub shower scrub and you wont be disappointed!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

