Product Review: Olay Essentials Refreshing Face Wash

I was running low on face wash last time I did our bi-weekly grocery shop and was in the mood for something new.  I decided on the Olay Essentials Refreshing Face Wash, it seemed pretty fuss free and was on offer to boot.  I know Olay is a decent brand so I was hopeful it wouldn’t break me out or do anything crazy to my skin.

2014-10-19 14.15.32For some reason I was expecting this face wash to be a cream wash, but it’s not.  It’s a clear gel, it does lather, but not excessively so.  I’ve been using it for a few weeks now.  I have fairly normal skin and it does make your skin feel squeaky clean and a tad tight, but that goes away after you apply your moisturiser.  So probably not good for dry skin.

I can’t really comment much on it, it’s a good basic face wash with the typical Olay scent, nothing over powering.  No frills and does what it says on the tin.

What your current face wash?  Do you prefer cream, gel, balm, or something else?

xx

 

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Olay Essentials Refreshing Face Wash

  1. Hey Great post, love the detail you went in to. Have you tried the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water? It’s amazing, that’s what I’ve been loving recently 🙂

    Could you do me a favor and check out my blog 🙂 http://vickeroe.wordpress.com/
    I think you might enjoy it!!

    Xx Vicky

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

