NOTD: Spicy Autumn Nails with Barry M

When I first laid eyes upon the autumn Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine collection, I wanted to take them all home with me.  But that would have been irresponsible, so I ummed and ahhed and finally settled on two favorite and left to lust after the rest of them (especially Chai and the ugly, but intriguing Mustard).  Paprika (a dusky orangey red, kind of like paprika…) and Chilli (a deep red) were the two that won out.

2014-09-28 11.58.21When I got them home, I didn’t know which polish to try out first.  So I tried them both 🙂

2014-09-24 07.28.27For some reason, these lasted a lot longer than other Gelly polishes I’ve tried.  Maybe just a fresher formula?  Not sure, but I’m on day 6 and my right hand just has very minimal tip wear and my left just has a chip on my index finger.  Very, very impressive.  I did use the Barry M topcoat.  As well as not chipping, they are still super shiny as well.  What more could you ask for?  I even did some gardening today!

Have you seen the autumn Gelly Hi-Shine collection?  What’s your favorite shade in the range?

xx

2 thoughts on “NOTD: Spicy Autumn Nails with Barry M

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

