Rimmel Colour Rush Balm

After using up my Revlon ridiculously long name Balm in Honey, I was in need of another fairly neutral lip colour for every day wear.  So I hot footed it down to Superdrug and spent some time swatching the many offerings of lip crayon on the back of my hand.  I prefer lip crayons over traditional lipsticks as they seem to last longer and are easier to apply.

2014-09-28 12.04.53The colour I chose was Not An Illusion, which is actually very similar to Revlon’s Honey, maybe a bit deeper though.

It also smells absolutely amazing, I was wondering what on my hand smelled like vanilla cupcakes while shopping.  I was pleased to find it was this lip balm when I got home.

rimmelcolourrushLong wearing, yet not drying.  Just another good egg in the many varied offerings of lip crayons on the market.  But this one smells like cupcakes.

What brand makes your favorite lip crayon?

xx

3 thoughts on “Rimmel Colour Rush Balm

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

