Lenor Unstoppables!

I have been so intrigued by Lenor Unstoppables after hearing Samantha Schuerman rave about Unstoppables in her Favorites videos, but they were only available in the US.   Now that they are finally in the UK, we have a chance to try them on the other side of the pond!  I received my Lenor Unstoppables through Savvy Circle for free, but as always this will not affect my opinion and you are free to join Savvy Circle yourself if you like testing out and talking about new products!

2014-08-01 13.30.26

I received the Fresh scent, which is a very clean and well, fresh, scent.  I could not wait to try them out when I received my package.  I am very scent oriented, I have candles, diffusers, and plug-ins all around the house and there’s nothing more I like then freshly washed sweet-smelling laundry.  Lenor Unstoppables state that they can scent your laundry for up to 12 weeks!  Not that most of my clothing/bedding/etc goes for 12 weeks without being washed again, but an impressive claim nonetheless.

You add the Lenor Unstoppables into your washing machine before you put your clothes, detergent, and fabric softener in.  The only real negative I can see with Unstoppables is that they strictly are for scenting your clothes, they don’t have any other benefits so you still need your normal washing paraphernalia.

2014-08-06 12.58.56

The first load of laundry I did with these scented the entire first floor of our house when we had to bring the clothes in off the line.  From reading other reviews, Unstoppables are definitely stronger with line dried clothing, tumble drying seems to kill some of the potency.  I only used about half a cap and thought this was plenty strong, but your mileage may very.

My favorite thing to wash with Unstoppables is definitely bedding!  There’s nothing better than crawling into a bed with freshly washed sheets and with Unstoppables you get that freshly washed scent every night until it’s time to wash your sheets again!

Have you tried Lenor Unstoppables?  What’s your favorite scent?

xx

2 thoughts on “Lenor Unstoppables!

  1. I got a little sample sachet of the same scent from Asda, but unfortunately it doesn’t seem to be as potent as I expected! I live in a one bedroom flat and was expecting to be over come with SCENT, but I can’t smell it! Maybe I just need to use more next time though, the laundry itself does still maintain a mild scent though.

    • I wonder if it depends on your washing machine? I know quite a few people testing them out said that they found the scent very weak and had to use like a cap and half to make it noticeable.

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

