Mini Makeup Revolution Haul!

Yes, I finally jumped on that band wagon before it completely passed me by.  I had actually tried to order from Makeup Revolution about a month ago, but finally gave up after having issues trying to use PayPal.  Because I registered with PayPal when I lived in the states, the site refused to ship to me because it thought I was not inside the UK.  Then for some reason it wasn’t letting me just sign in as a guest and use my bank card.  Really annoying, I did tweet Makeup Revolution about it and they did state they are looking into other payment options.  In the end I used the mister’s PayPal account and finally got my order in.

So what did I get?

2014-07-19 14.42.21

I was debating between the many gorgeous palettes and in the end just decided to go for the 32 piece Flawless palette.  Didn’t think I could go wrong there.  I love pretty much all the colours, this will be perfect with my limited bathroom makeup storage space.  Rather than having a few palettes and singles, this baby should do it all.  I did notice that it does have that very powdery cheap makeup smell going on, but that’s definitely not a deal breaker.  Can’t wait to play around with this!

2014-07-19 14.44.57I also knew I really wanted one of the blush and contour palettes, I can’t get enough of blush at the moment and the Hot Spice palette looked perfect!  There’s a very shimmery colour that would be a good highlight on a night out and a shimmery blush reminiscent of the MAC baked blushes.

2014-07-19 14.45.37

And the last item I didn’t actually order.  I was sent the Cover and Conceal kit in error instead of an eyebrow kit and to be honest I can’t be bothered with the faff of trying to send it back and get what I actually ordered.  So not really sure about this one, I don’t really use anything besides my Collection Lasting Perfection concealer and this looks like it might be something that requires a concealer brush which I don’t have.  It is also in Light Medium, some of the darker shades are too dark for me, but I might try them out as a contour?

2014-07-19 14.46.13

And there’s my first foray into Makeup Revolution!  In general, I am really impressed by the packaging.  It feels very sturdy and I think the solid packaging looks a lot more professional than clear lids.  Also no useless dinky applicators included!

Have you tried anything from Makeup Revolution yet?  What are your favorite products?

xx

4 thoughts on “Mini Makeup Revolution Haul!

  1. These look like really interesting palettes, but it seems like the company needs to get a little it more organized if they can’t use any other payment method or even get your order right!
    XOXO
    Veronica

    • Yeah, bit disappointing after all the hassle. I would have preferred to order through Superdrug, but they didn’t have some of the new items yet! x

  2. Those concealer shades are actually quite pretty – definitely try them for contouring & highlighting, or a nude look : > You could also try them under eye shadow – no idea if they will work as a primer, but they might.

    • I did give them a go, they are nice, I am just a bit of a Collection concealer additct, haha! They’re good for some more dramatic contouring for a night out though. x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

