Kelly Brook Nail Polish at New Look

I had some New Look vouchers and needed to pick up some work essentials (namely a black cardigan and black flats, does anyone else go through flats like water?).  After I had picked out what I wanted, I needed to spend a few more pounds to make it up to my voucher amount so I picked up a Kelly Brook nail polish in Unique, a very hot and vibrant neon pink.  I don’t have anything like this in my collection and I thought it would be a fun summer colour.

2014-07-13 10.41.38.jpg

One thing I noticed right off the bat using this nail polish is it is STREAKY!  I don’t know if it’s just the colour I got because I have read rave reviews, people saying that they only needed to use one coat.  Well, after the second coat went on and it was still going on streaky, I gave up and left it at that.  It looks alright from afar.  I’m on the second day and I have a few chips which is annoying (I used a Nails Inc topcoat as well).

However, I do really like the packaging, it is a bit reminiscent of the Top Shop makeup.  But I won’t be repurchasing this formula.

Have you tried any of the Kelly Brook nail polishes?  What’s your favorite summer colour for your nails?

xx

4 thoughts on “Kelly Brook Nail Polish at New Look

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

