Review: Dove Maximum Protection Anti-Perspirant

Ok, so maybe not the most thrilling of products, but we all use it so there ya go! I’m not the most sweaty of people, but with the hot weather we’ve been having and wearing tank tops and such, it is nice to have extra protection.

I had heard of this product before and picked it up on a whim while buying house bits in Wilko’s. I already use Dove solid deodorant normally so I had quite high hopes for the Dove Maximum Protection.

2014-07-04 16.13.40

It’s a cream deodorant, the instruction suggest using two clicks for each underarm. It goes on very creamy and absorbs into the skin. I will say it is very moisturising so if you want nice, soft arm pits, then this is an option.

As for extra sweat protection, I wasn’t that impressed. This didn’t work any better than my normal Dove deodorant so I feel it doesn’t really warrant the price tag. I think it was better at moisturising that actually working as a deodorant/antiperspirans.

So this won’t be a repurchase for me and I’ll be going back to my old standby!

xx

2 thoughts on “Review: Dove Maximum Protection Anti-Perspirant

    • There were a bunch of rave reviews on Boots website from bzzAgents, but I was a bit underwhelmed, usually like Dove too!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

