Old School Herbal Essences

These just make me so happy.  I can’t even explain.  When I heard Herbal Essences was bringing back their old formula, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on a set.  But then we bought a house, and had to pack, repaint, unpack, clean, try to furnish our new house with essentials after living in a furnished flat for the past 5 years, and so on.  So I am a bit late on the band wagon, but finally managed to pick up a pair on our weekly shop!

2014-06-09 12.43.43I had to go for the Moisture Balance formula, this IS Herbal Essences for me.  As soon as I popped open the bottle for sniff, I immediately had flashbacks of swimming lessons at the local YMCA when I was a youngin’.  The smell is beautiful and they make my hair feel and smell great as well, can’t really go wrong.  I do have to say that I much prefer these, from the packaging, scent, and effectiveness to the new Herbal Essences lines.

What do you think, new line or original collection Herbal Essences?  Any fond memories associated with these little babies?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

