L’Oreal Elvive Fibrology Shampoo and Conditioner

As soon as I heard about this new hair thickening shampoo and conditioner by L’Oreal Elvive, I knew I had to try it.  I really like the L’Oreal Elvive range anyway, I did a review of their triple resist shampoo here.  Having the world’s thinnest hair, I am always on the lookout for something that will add volume and texture.  I was a little skeptical, but decided I would give it a go.

And I was not disappointed, I don’t know what this stuff does to your hair exactly, but even on the first day, I noticed my strands felt thicker and it took longer to dry my hair.  I’ve been using it for about 2 weeks now and it is supposed to have an accumulative effect so the more you keep using it, the thicker your hair gets.

2014-03-15 13.11.37

It lathers up beautifully like the Triple Resist formula and the scent is really nice and lingers.  The scent I can only describe as that salon shampoo scent.  The conditioner is nice as well, it definitely hasn’t dried my hair out, just has made it feel more textured, not slippery and fine.  I try to leave the shampoo and conditioner sit on my hair for a while before rinsing out to get the full benefits.

I would definitely recommend this to any of you fine haired ladies out there, it definitely does something and you will notice a difference!

Have you tried any thickening shampoos/conditioners?  What’s your favorite shampoo brand?

xx

2 thoughts on “L’Oreal Elvive Fibrology Shampoo and Conditioner

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

