Seventeen Gel Colour Nail Polish

I love nail polish, it’s the one makeup item I can treat myself to without feeling too guilty.  You can get cheap and cheerful nail polish and as long as you don’t already have the exact same colour, what’s the problem?  I feel like you can have one too many mascaras or maybe too many eyeshadows, but nail polish?  Nah.  You can’t have enough!

2014-03-05 15.05.30So when I stopped into Boots looking for something spring-like with which to adorn my nails, I couldn’t help but be drawn in by the Seventeen Gel Colour.  I’m a big fan of Seventeen nail polishes, but haven’t tried their gel line before.  As they were 3 for 2, it would have been rude not to.  Here we have Mocha-Tini (a nice pinky brown nude), Mint Bon Bon (a darker minty green) and Azure Amore (a bright sky blue).

These nail polishes have a lovely wide brush (same brush as the Sally Hansen Complete Manicure) , 2 swipes will cover the nail.  Two coats to make the colour opaque.  I have been wearing Azure Amore for 5 days now with just some minimal tip wear and this is with a base coat and no top coat.  You will also notice that these polishes are much easier to open then the Seventeen Fast Finish polishes (no teeth marks on the caps, haha!).

2014-03-06 07.07.18I would definitely recommend these polishes and at £3.99 a pop, you’re definitely getting a bargain with the quality.  Just as nice as the Barry M Gelly polishes I would dare to say.  And a great colour selection as well!

What colours are you rocking for spring?  Have you tried any of the Seventeen nail polishes?

xx

2 thoughts on “Seventeen Gel Colour Nail Polish

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

