Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation

The Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation was getting a lot of love in the blogosphere recently  As I had just run out of my Rimmel 9 in 1 BB Cream, I was in the market for a new foundation so I thought I’d give it a go!  I’ve really liked Rimmel face bases in the past (except the much raved about Wake Me Up! which I’ve managed not to try yet).  The one thing I was really glad to hear was that the shade rage goes super light, which is music to this pale gal’s ears.

2014-02-21 11.57.55I got the shade 010 Light Porcelain and I believe this is the lightest shade in the range.  Being accustomed to grabbed the lightest shade, when I got home I wondered if this was almost too light.  But here are the bare skin and with foundation pics.

rimmelmatchNot much of a difference?  It’s quite a thin, sheer and I think because it matches my skin tone so well it just evens out the skin so slightly.  So what I have been doing is mixing it with a tiny amount of my Rimmel 25 Hour Lasting Finish foundation.  This was the lightest shade at the time I had bought this foundation, but now Rimmel have added the lighter shades to all their foundation ranges and you can buy the Rimmel 25 Hour Lasting Finish in 010 now!  The Rimmel 25 Hour Lasting Finish has a much thicker consistency and it just darkens the colour slightly.

2014-02-21 11.58.23On their own neither foundation really does it for me, the Lasting Finish looks too cakey and the Match Perfection is just too sheer.  Combined though, they have become my new favorite!

What your favorite Rimmel Foundation?  Have you tried Match Perfection yet?

xx

2 thoughts on “Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation

  1. I’ve never tried any foundations from Rimmel but the more and more I hear about them the more I want to try them out! This looks beautiful on your skin, even if it’s a bit sheer for you.
    XOXO
    Veronica

    • Thank you! I was kind of late on the band wagon with trying their foundations, I tried the Match Perfection because of the lighter shades. I love their 9 in 1 BB cream as well! Definitely worth checking out! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

