Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Eyeliner Trio

Hello, hello again.  I’ve managed to get on a blogging roll only to neglect you all for weeks on end again!  But I am back with a review of the Physician’s Formula Longest Name Ever Eyeliner Trio.  I picked these babies up in the states while we were over there for Christmas.  The trio includes a champagne, pewter, and black shimmery eyeliner.  I was mostly excited for the champagne and pewter eyeliners as I am mainly a black eyeliner girl and thought it would be easy enough to incorporate these neutral colours into an eye look.

2014-01-05 13.18.06

The black and pewter eyeliners are fantastic, they glide on the waterline.  The champagne eyeliner however, does not show up on the waterline.  Which is extremely annoying as I thought it would be perfect for brightening up the eye.  But no matter how hard I try to scrub this on, not recommended by the way, it just won’t show up.  I guess I could use it as an all over colour for the lid.

2014-02-21 11.57.10Swatches of the champagne (crap), pewter (my fave), and the black (meh).

Have you tried any Physician’s Formula products?  What’s your favorite non-black eyeliner for the water line?

xx

2 thoughts on “Physician’s Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Eyeliner Trio

  1. I am a huge fan of any PF product I’ve tried so far. With the sensitive skin/rosacea issue, these products don’t make me break out, dry out etc. I have one of the eyeshadow strips that are a dupe for Naked palettes…love! Concealer, powder, brightener, all great stuff!

    I am a big fan of purple eyeliner for nights out myself!

    • I had a hard time finding their stuff when I in the states for Christmas, would have loved to pick up more products!

      I do have a deep purple eyeliner that could use more love!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

