Product Review: ELF Contouring Blush and Bronzer

I love ELF, I have especially been loving a lot of their Studio line products lately after trying out the matte lip colour in Tea Rose and blusher in Candid Coral.  The Studio line is supposed to be a step up from the Essentials with snazzier NARS-esque black rubberized packaging and a slightly higher price point.  When I was in the states, I couldn’t resist picking up the much raved about ELF Contouring Blush and Bronzer in St. Lucia and I was not disappointed.

PicMonkey Collage

ELF can be very hit and miss with their products and consistencies, but this one is a gem!  The blusher is a lovely peachy colour with a bit of gold shimmer.  The bronzer has a bit of shimmer in it as well, but it looks a lot more glittery in the pan than on the face so it still works as a contour.

2014-01-19 13.01.37The bronzer looks incredibly dark here, but it is just layered on quite thickly.  I’m quite pale and it blends out just fine on me.  These are very blendable and easy to work with.

2014-01-21 12.46.15And here I am wearing it blended out.  It can be nice and subtle which is good for me as I am a bit of a contouring newb.

Have you tried anything from the ELF Studio Line?  What’s your favorite contour/blusher combo?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

