What’s in My Handbag? Part 2

I have not had much luck with my handbags lately.  While in the airport last summer, as I was zipping this lovely bag up, the zipper decided to fly right off and landed somewhere unknown to myself.  So I bought a rather large sack of a bag during my trip to replace it.  I thought I loved the new bag at first, but realized that it was way too big.  As I stood at the bus stop one day, rummaging futilely for my iPod, a 14-year-old boy suggested I might want a smaller bag after about 15 minutes had passed with no iPod emerging.  If random strangers felt the need to comment on the size, I knew there was probably a problem.

So I bought one of those purse organizer dealies, which kind of helped.  Then the bag started ripping near the handles a mere 4 months after purchase.  So I took the opportunity on our second states trip at Christmas to buy a smaller, more sensibly sized, and durable bag.

2014-01-19 12.48.34And so far, so good.  It’s a nice deep red, a detour from my go to brown.  A bit satchel-esque in design, with plenty of pockets inside, a nice long strap, and a bit of shiny hardware.  So here’s an updated “What’s in my handbag?” for you all!

2014-01-19 12.50.52Green Purse-Bought this when I was still living in the states so £20 notes don’t really fit in it as its made for dollars (not really an issue as I rarely have cash on me, much less a £20 note).

eos Lip Balm-My favorite lip balm!

Primark Brush and Comb-Super handy and I think the pair cost only a pound.

Kindle Paperwhite-My beloved, I never leave home without it now.

iPod-Necessary to drown out mouthy 14 year olds at the bus stop (also can you tell I like orange?).

Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer-Necessary for touch ups during the day.

2014 Planner

Mirror

Pouch with paracetamol, throat sweets, etc-Basically my little first aid kit.

Umbrella-A must have in the UK.

The Righteous Butter-This is replacing Hand Food at the moment.

Bath and Bodyworks Hand Sanitizer

Babylips-I don’t really like this, but keep it in my purse in the hopes I might use it up one day.

What are your handbag essentials?  How often do you change out your handbag?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

