L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Amber Rush

During my trip to the states in the summer, I made it my mission to pick up the L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Bronzed Taupe after Anna from Vivanna Does Makeup raved about it.  And quite rightly as well, the L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadows are so creamy and pigmented, you would think they had to be high-end.  The staying power is amazing as well and they’re great for smudging on a single shadow look.  So when I was back in the states for Christmas, I decided to bag another states exclusive colour, Amber Rush.

2014-01-19 13.03.13Amber Rush is an absolutely stunning shade, it has an almost foil like effect if you layer it up on the lids.  I like to wear it with a light brown transition shadow in the crease with Amber Rush packed over the lid.

2014-01-19 13.04.00After trying these two shadows, I would really recommend any colours in the line because the pressed pigment formula is just so amazing.  I will definitely be purchasing more of these.  And although these shades are exclusive to the states, you can still purchase much of the line in the UK as well.

Have you tried any of the L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadows?  Do you prefer a one shadow eye look or do you like to mix and blend multiple colours?

xx

3 thoughts on “L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Amber Rush

  1. I got a couple of colors from this line and I absolutely love them! They’re mostly on the shimmery side but they blend well together. Sucks that I missed picking up this shade because it’s so pretty 😦

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

