Goodreads: My New Obsession

Taking a small detour away from beauty for the moment to share my latest obsession, and this is like at Pinterest time-consuming levels.  As you may have seen, I received my first e-reader, the Kindle Paperwhite, from my husband for Christmas.  I absolutely love it, I carry it in my handbag at all times now.

When I registered my Kindle, I was asked if I wanted to sign up for Goodreads, which I did.  And I discovered an amazing world of books I want to read, a place to keep track of books I have read, and also a satisfying little tracker for books you are currently reading.

It also gives you recommendations for books to read based on the kind of books you are reading/have read.  It’s a very cool site for the book worms among us.  So check it out if you haven’t and feel free to add me here!

2014-01-19 12.55.03

I am currently reading J.K. Rowling’s (written under Robert Galbraith) The Cuckoo’s Calling and I am absolutely loving it!  I’ve set myself a goal of 50 books to read during 2014, not sure if I will achieve it or not, but going to give it a good go!

What are you currently reading?  Any recommendations on what I should read next?

xx

One thought on “Goodreads: My New Obsession

  1. Really loving my Kindle Paperwhite too. 🙂
    Currently in the middle of Richelle Mead’s Bloodlines series, The Indigo Spell to be exact. I read quite a bit of YA since they’re pretty much fast reads.
    If you like mysteries, you could try Gillian Flynn’s books. Gone Girl is really good. 🙂

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

