NOTD: Nails Inc Luminous Red

I went to Boots one day on my lunch break (as I tend to do…) and as I was leaving the checkout, the sales lady slid this across to me.  Not one to turn my nose up at free nail polish, I happily dropped it into my bag.  I think these had been free with purchase with Colgate Toothpaste, but the promotion must have ended with a few spares around.

20140111_114328

Didn’t think much of this polish until I came back from my states visit, having seen American Hustle, and craving the glamorous bright red nails and Jennifer Lawrence raving about that damn topcoat might have done it for me as well.  So I painted this on and while I was happy with the colour, the formula was a bit disappointing.

20140111_114315I had a small chip within hours of application and I didn’t even try to scrub the bathroom this time!

What do you think of Nails Inc polishes?  Can anything beat a classic red nail polish?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

