Product Review: Elegant Touch Rapid Dry for Nails

There’s nothing worse than painstakingly painting your nails and then inadvertently smudging trying to open a cupboard/fridge/turn on the freaking heat/etc or snuggling up on the sofa to watch some tv only to realize later you have the dreaded blanket/sheet indentations.  I don’t have patience at all when it comes to nail painting/drying time, I can’t just sit still, I always think of some task I need to do that’s completely unfeasible with wet nails (attempting to pull on socks seems to be a popular one).  I am happy to say, girls, that I have found the solution (and it’s cheap as well)!

2014-01-11 11.41.52I’ve recently seen this product popping up on a few blogs and while I was in Superdrug the other day, had to pick it up.  It retails around £3 which is a lot less expensive than some other quick dry sprays I have heard about.  I figured at that price, I didn’t have much to lose.

So last night, I went through the process of carefully painting my nails, basecoat, two coats of colour and topcoat.  I let them dry for a minute or two after the last coat and then sprayed the Elegant Touch Rapid Dry.  You are supposed to hold it about 10 cm away from your nails.  I gave it a minute to dry and then tentatively touched my nails and they were dry to the touch!  It does really work!  I would be a bit careful about bumping into things so as not to dent your nails,  but after spraying I did curl up with the mister under a blanket to watch tv.  Normally, I get marks from the blanket, but not this time.  I can tell already this is going to be a staple, such a time saver!

Have you tried any quick dry products for your nails?  Are you able to wait patiently for your nails to dry or are you a nail painting multi tasker?

xx

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

