Top Products of 2013!

Jumping on the bandwagon with a round-up of my top products of 2013!  You’ve probably seen a lot of these mentioned on here before, obviously, as these are products I’ve used and abused throughout the year. (Product names will be linked to their full reviews if I’ve done them.)

2014-01-11 11.37.07Skincare

Soap and Glory Peaches and Clean-Having received this Christmas 2012 in my Soap and Glory giftset, this has become a firm favorite.  I like to apply this as a mask as it contains chemical exfoliants to brighten up my skin.

Soap and Glory Clean on Me-Another product from Christmas 2012 that I had loved throughout the year.  This shower gel is creamy and moisturising and it smells absolutely delicious!

L’Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution-This is my 3rd or 4th bottle of the stuff, it dissolves aways all traces of makeup, doesn’t dry out the skin, and with a £3 price tag, can’t be beat!

Boots Botanics Skin Calming Day Cream SPF 15-I finally found my ultimate face moisturiser this year and this is it.  It’s rich enough for my dry skin and the SPF is an added bonus, another product I have repurchased and will continue to do so.

2014-01-11 11.38.19Haircare

V05 Give Me Texture Dry Texturising Spray-This spray is amazing for adding body to fine, limp hair.  It’s perfect to add a bit of grit and texture to freshly washed hair as well.  The poor man’s Oribe Texturising spray 🙂

got2be 2 Sexy Volumizing Hairspray-My HG hairspray, it smells delicious, can be brushed out, gives a good amount of volume.

2014-01-11 11.40.03Makeup

Collection Illuminating Touch Concealer-I believe this concealer is way better than the old Collection concealer that is raved about by everyone and their dog.  It’s not as cakey and the salmon-y colour is perfect for covering up dark circles.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stains-I love these balm stains, they are long-lasting and don’t dry out your lips.  Rendezvous was a favorite for summer and Honey is just a good all-rounder, perfect for work.

Soap and Glory Thick and Fast Mascara-Again, another Soap and Glory product, but this mascara is awesome.  It volumizes and lengthens, my new go to.

MUA Undress Me Too Palette-As you can see by its sorry state, this is a well-loved palette, perfect for everyday neutral looks.

Milani Baked Blushes-I have acquired two of these now, in Luminoso and Rose D’Oro.  These blushes are perfection as far as lasting power and pigmentation.

eos Lip Balms-I am never without one of these little babies, I apply in the morning before putting on lipstick.  And I also keep one in my handbag for dry lip emergencies.

L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadows-I’ve managed to acquire this product in Amber Rush and Bronzed Taupe.  They are perfect single sweep eyeshadows and they last all day without creasing.  The quality is amazing for drugstore eyeshadows.

2014-01-11 11.40.53

L’Oreal Colour Riche Confetti Topcoat-It took me ages to get my hands on this and it was so worth it.  This can make any nail colour just look that much more interesting with minimal effort. Love.

Narciso Rodriguez for Her-I got a sample of this perfume in a Glossybox ages ago and fell in love.  It’s sophisticated and musky, very unique, an all time favorite, but one that is saved for special occasions.

Have you tried any of these products?  What items made it on your favorites list for 2013?

xx

2 thoughts on “Top Products of 2013!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

