Top 5 Repurchases!

There are some items in my beauty arsenal that I will repurchase over and over again.  I guess in the beauty world, these would be my holy grail products, they do the job and they do the job well!  I’ve noticed most things that I repurchase fall into the hair care and skin care category, rather than makeup.  I think this is because with makeup, I like to be a bit more experimental, where when it comes to my hair and skin, I just want something that does what it’s supposed to do.  So here are my top 5 repurchases!

2013-11-03 10.32.57got2b 2 Sexy Big Volume-I raved about the Collagen Lift version of this, but when I went to repurchase, the Collagen Lift was nowhere to be found so I ended up with Big Volume.  I actually prefer this to the Collagen Lift because that gives you more of a “freeze” hold, where this is a nice light hold that you can brush through to get volume and it still smells amazing.  Hairspray that doesn’t reek?  Yes please.

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder-Yes, you’ve heard Tanya Burr rave on about this product, but with good reason!  Its cheap and cheerful and keeps you shine free all day!  I love this stuff and I also like that they have embossed the powder with the Rimmel logo now!

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer-I always have a back up hanging around of this product (you can tell this is the backup because it doesn’t look like crap with all the writing smudged off).  Even though, I have been enjoying the Collection Illuminating Touch Concealer, I always come back to this guy to cover up those blemishes and dark circles.

L’Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution-Apparently, a dupe for Bioderma, this micellar solution dissolves away makeup and is the lazy girl’s dream product.  It takes off the toughest eye makeup without stinging your eyes or drying out your skin.  This is my 3rd bottle and it won’t be my last.

V05 GIve Me Texture Dry Texturising Spray-I am forever battling with fine limp hair and this texturising spray does amazing things for me.  You need this in your life if you struggle to get volume in your hair.  Check out my review if you need proof that this stuff works!  It volumizes or if you just need some texture in your freshly washed hair to hold a style better, this stuff is perfect.  I guess this it what I imagine that horrendously expense Oribe spray does, if I could afford it.

What products do you repurchase without fail or have a cheeky backup waiting in the ranks?  Do you tend to repurchase makeup, skin care, or hair items?

xx

 

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

