New Look and Quidco!

This can’t really be classed as a haul as its only 3 items, but I just wanted to share this with you guys because I found a new way to start saving some money on my shopping!  And that is very important, especially this time of year.  I needed a few winter essentials, mainly winter work shoes, it’s no fun slogging your way to work in flats and then sitting the entire day with wet feet!

2013-11-03 10.38.53First up is the red Raglan sweater, nice lightweight sweater for lounging around the house and to add to my every growing knitwear collection!  Much to my shock and surprise, the mister actually likes this sweater, apparently it is not a grandma sweater like some other items in my wardrobe.  Not sure what constitutes a grandma sweater and not, but there you go.  And my little gem of the bunch, this grey Jacquard print scarf!  I love this scarf so much, it is huge and pretty and really nice quality.  Paired with a solid coloured top, it just adds that little bit extra to your outfit!  It’s also reversible, so you can either wear it with the golden/yellow side showing or the grey side.

2013-11-03 10.39.35And the boots!  New Look has a ton of cute boots at the moment,  I was tempted by the Chelsea style stirrup boots, but ended up getting these as I think they will go better with dresses and tights.  They are super comfy and the slight raised heel and platform will keep your feet high and dry!

And on to the Quidco bit, one of my friends just told me about this site and if you shop online, it is a must!  With this order (about £47.00 total), I got free shipping and 7% cash back, which doesn’t seem like a lot, but if you shop online it can add up.  Here is my referral link if you want to check out Quidco: click me!  The biggest savings seem to come from utilities, but you can also get deals for groceries and such and if you download the app, you can get cash back for just checking into shops!  Definitely worth checking out!

What winter weather goodies have you picked up lately?  Are you excited about sweater, scarf, and boot season as I am?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

