FOTD: Golden Cat Eye

I don’t think I’ve ever worn winged liner/cat eye liner before.  I think I may have attempted it once, but given up after not being able to match up both sides (is that even possible?).  After seeing Lisa Eldridge wearing smudgy winged liner with gold eyeshadow, I was inspired to give it another go.  My look didn’t turn out anything like her’s, but I’m still happy with it!

2013-10-29 11I paired it with an ELF lipstick in Voodoo, been loving this berry lipstick for the fall.  And the ELF lipsticks are such a good bargain as well!

2013-10-29 14.53.22Face:

Rimmel 9 in 1 BB Cream-My go to base right now, gives more coverage that my Olay Fresh Effects, but still looks natural.

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder-Would I use anything else?

Collection Illuminating Touch Concealer

Milani Baked Blush in Rose D’Oro-Definitely picking up a few more of these when I visit the states for Christmas!

Lips:

eos Lip Balm in Raspberry Pomegranate

ELF Lipstick in Voodoo

Eyes:

2013-10-29 11.45.00

MUA Professional Eye Primer

MUA Undressed Palette-Light matte brown in crease and sparkly gold over the lid.  I used the black eyeshadow on the ELF angled eye liner brush to create a wing (used a business card to get it straight!).

Rimmel Exaggerate Eye Definer-Used this in the waterline and to go over the black eyeshadow

Soap and Glory Thick and Fast Mascara-Been loving this mascara lately!

So there is my first attempt at cat eye/winged liner!

Do you rock the winged liner or are you like me and prefer to just smudge on some shadow?

xx

P.S.  Just a sidenote because I think the links are kind of hard to see with this format, but I link the individual products if I’ve reviewed them previously so click on a product to get some more info!

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Golden Cat Eye

    • I think eyeshadow rather than liquid liner and the card trick makes it easier, the eyeshadow is more forgiving than the liquid/gel liner! I think I have the smudgy eye down, but my trick is not to use black shadow, I like my bronzes, golds, and taupes, black is a bit too harsh! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

