LUSH Skincare

I’ve only really dabbled with LUSH skin care in the past.  The Fresh Face masks are nice for an occassional treat, but I found their solid cleansers such as Herbalism and Angels on Bare Skin too fussy to use.  I wash my face in the shower in the morning and can’t be bothered with trying to keep water out of a tub of solid cleanser and trying to mix a paste in my hands before it all crumbles down the drain.  But I have discovered two products from the LUSH skin care line that I am really loving now.

2013-10-27 13.14.45

First up is Skin’s Shangrhi La, I received a sample of this in a giftset.  This is a super thick moisturizer, definitely for the dry skinned girlies.  And even then I only use it at night and on the weekends when I know I won’t be going out.  This stuff is greasy!  But it’s perfect for getting dried out winter skin back into shape.  The only thing I dislike about it is the scent.  It contains wheat grass and vanilla, and it smells like wheat grass and vanilla.  It is not a pleasant scent.

2013-10-27 13.15.23

And the second product is the 9 to 5 cleansing lotion.  This stuff on the other hand smells divine, it’s very floral so if that’s not your thing, I would avoid this.  I use this on a cotton pad in the evening and it will completely dissolve all of your makeup, including waterproof mascara, it’s very gentle and won’t sting your eyes.  I then follow-up with my Boot Botanics All Bright Cleansing toner.

2013-10-27 13.15.51

Have you tried any LUSH skincare?  What are you using to combat dry winter skin?

xx

2 thoughts on “LUSH Skincare

  1. I love Lush skincare as well – literally just did a post about the 9 to 5 cleanser – and I’d recommend the Cosmetic Lad moisturizer if you don’t like the greasy quality of Skin’s Shangri-la. I have dry, oily skin and it’s worked wonders

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

