FOTD: Two Tone

Here’s a nice simple look using just two eye shadows.  Today I have been busy doing adult things, registering with a new gp (should have done that 2 years ago when we moved, but nevermind), making an appointment with a mortgage advisor, running errands, etc.  And I needed a quick look that I could throw on without being too over the top, but still looking polished.

PicMonkey CollageOoo, moody downcast blogger photo, just gave this a try because of my hooded eyes you can’t really see any of my eyeshadow with open eyes.  It’s a bit annoying, you spend all that work carefully blending your eyeshadow, making it look nice, and then you can’t even really see it.  Poo.

2013-10-02 13.58.25Face:

Rimmel 9 In 1 BB Cream-This has a bit more coverage than my Olay Fresh Effects, but still gives a natural finish.

Collection Illuminating Touch Concealer-I just bought this (although you can’t really tell by the state of it) and absolutely love it for concealing under the eyes, nose, and chin.   Better than the Collection Long Lasting Concealer!

Rimmel Stay Matte Face Powder-Just repurchased this today, mine is looking a bit sad.

MUA Mosaic Bronzer-Used this to contour, great for pale gals as it is not super dark.

MUA Undress Your Skin Shimmer Highlighter-Gorgeous, love this!

17 Blusher in China Pink-Great blush, suits most skin tones!

Eyes:

2013-10-02 12.49.08Wet n’ Wild Comfort Zone Palette-The easy bit to this look, run the dark brown crease colour through the crease with a fluffy brush.  Then place the taupe browbone colour over the lid.

Maybelline Volum’ Express Falsies Big Eyes Mascara-Plenty on the upper lashes!

Lips:

eos Raspberry Pomegranate Lip Balm-I’ve been applying this at the beginning of my makeup routine so my lips are moisturised by the time the lipstick goes on.

Glossy Box Lipstick in Glossy Pink-A new fall favorite!

What’s your go to eye look on lazy days?  Anyone else getting extremely frustrated by the lack of natural light for blog photos?  Oh English winter time…

xx

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Two Tone

  1. I tend to do something similar for lazy days or if not just apply a very light shadow but with some shimmer to brighten my eyes if I’m tired xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

