Blogging About Not Blogging

I am having one of those days, no, not even day, I am having one of those WEEKS!  I have had some many good intentions regarding posts, I have photos saved and edited, I have partial drafts saved, but I cannot bring myself to actually complete anything.

I work 10 hours days, which gives me a random day off during the week, today is that day.  It’s supposed to be my blogging day, I should be reviewing my photographed products and putting together posts to schedule for when I am at work.  But instead, I bring you a list of the things I have done instead of blogging:

-Woke up and realized we have no breakfast food, made homemade hashbrowns from a potato that was turning into a plant

-Laid in bed and watched Youtube videos/played Candy Crush for 2 1/2 hours

-Decided perhaps I should shower

-Drank 3 cups of tea (1 black, 2 green if you are curious)

-Tried to wrap my head around the Dexter finale I watched last night (don’t worry, no spoilers)

-Watched Real Housewives of Vancouver (Christina makes me laugh)

-Found a chicken pie in the depths of the freezer for lunch

-Walked to the shops, sweated my ass off as I wore jeans and a cowl neck sweater because I thought it was goddam fall and I’ve packed all my summer clothes away

-After recovering from heat stroke, I scrubbed the bathroom (yes, I would rather clean my bathroom than blog right now, that is how uninspired I am)

And now I might play GTA for a few hours, I like the doggy in it.

What do you do when you’re feeling uninspired?  What your favorite season of Real Housewives (Orange County will always hold a special place in my heart)?

xx

 

 

One thought on “Blogging About Not Blogging

  1. I think everyone goes through this with blogging, it can be hard sometimes to find your motivation! If I feel over blogged I just take a break for a few days even if it means there are no blog posts that week! Or if I still want to write but I’m bored I just do random posts about blogging or makeup I’d like to own but don’t! This is a good post!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

