August Empties

My empties bag has gotten quite full and was in dire need of an emptying out.  Disclaimer as usual, obviously I haven’t used all these products in August, this is what I’ve used up since my last empties post, which was May, I believe.

2013-08-09 12.01.02Look at them all!  It feels so nice to be able to pitch these all in the recycling bin!  I’ll try to go in a somewhat clockwise fashion here.

Tresemme Keratin Smooth Shampoo and Conditioner-I really liked this pair, they did start to dry out my hair though near the end of the bottles (they lasted over a month).  But keratin is clarifying so I did expect that, I would purchase them again, they made my hair feel really strong.

Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream-I got this in a Glossybox and I really liked it, definitely something I would repurchase.  Which I should actually do as I don’t have an eye cream at the moment.

Superdrug Heat Defence Spray-I didn’t finish this, but I am chucking it out because I discovered L’Oreal Elnet Heat Protect Spray which is soooo much better and actually makes my hair look better.  I realized after using the Superdrug Spray for a while that it is actually really sticky, so definitely not something to buy.

Pretty Quik Instant Nail Polish Remover-The cheap version of the Bourjois brand, I really like this, but I used it to remove the dark green Barry M Gelly polish and that completely ruined it.  It turned the tips of my nails green every time I used it after that which was kind of a bummer.

Boots Botanics Skin Calming Day Cream SPF 15-I really liked this moisturiser and thought I was repurchasing it, but grabbed the All Bright one instead.  I definitely like the Calming version better as it is richer and more nourishing.

Origins Ginzing Eye Cream-Nice little sample, does give your skin a tingly feeling.  Not enough to see how effective it is though.

17 BB Cream-Love this bb cream, but I have so many on the go at the moment, I won’t be repurchasing.

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Shampoo and Conditioner-I love John Frieda and this was no exception.

L’Oreal Elvive Triple Resist Shampoo-This sample lathered up so well and impressed me so much I went out and bought a set of the full size products, review to come.

V05 Give Me Texture Dry Texturising Spray-Love, love and already repurchased.

Neutrogena Visibly Clear Pink Grapefruit Scrub-Another staple that I have repurchased.

Soap and Glory Hand Food-I always need one of these on hand, right now I am using my full size from the Best of All gift set.

Rituals Magice Touch Hand Cream-I got this in a Glossybox, I like the Rituals brand and this was a really nice hand cream.

Whew!  If you got through all that you deserve a pat on the back.  I am just exhausted from typing this all out and will now be motivated to do these a bit more frequently before the empties (trash) start piling up!

Have you tried any of these products out?

xx

2 thoughts on “August Empties

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

