FOTD: Just Peachy Green

Oh man, see what I did there?  Technically today is the start of my weekend, I started a new job where I work 4 ten-hour days a week so I get a day off during the week.  Which is really awesome.  During the weekends, I like to experiment a bit more with my eyeshadow, don’t want to look too over the top in the work place.  I’ve been really wanting to try out the green shadow in my Wet n’ Wild Comfort Zone palette, but let’s be honest, green eyeshadow is a bit iffy sometimes.  So I gave it a go, paired with a nice peachy lip and it actually looks quite toned down and subtle I think.

2013-08-09 12.02.51Excuse the wet hair, I like to give it a break from the blow dryer during the weekend.

Here’s what’s on my face:

Face:

Rimmel 9 in 1 BB Cream-I’ve been reaching for my Olay Fresh Effect BB cream over this one for a while, but my skin hasn’t been as good and I need a bit more coverage.

MUA Blush Perfection Cream Blusher in Dolly- Love this cream blusher, it’s a nice peachy colour, applies really nicely.

Rimmel Stay Matte Poweder-A staple.

Eyes:

Wet n’ Wild Comfort Zone Palette-I used the shimmery beige (top right) over my lid, the green over the outer half and lining the lower lid, and the cream champagne colour (top left) as a highlight.2013-08-09 12.03.25

Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies Big Eyes Mascara-Top and lower lashes.

Lips:

MUA Lipstick in Nectar-Nice summery colour.

2013-08-09 13.32.44So there’s a nice simple and fresh look using minimal products!

Any plans for the weekend?  What are the most daring eyeshadow shades you’ve worn?

xx

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Just Peachy Green

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

