NOTD: Bananapeal

I received a SinfulShine nail polish in my Sun Vox Box.  I’ve been wanting to try this brand for a while because it’s been getting talked about a lot lately, mainly due to good quality at £1.99 a bottle!

Unfortunately, I wasn’t wowed by the formula like so many seem to be.  I used two coats and it still looked a bit streaky, maybe because it’s a lighter colour?  I’m definitely not giving up yet though, not at that price!

2013-08-04 17.49.46Bananapeal is a bright taxi cab yellow, nothing like I’ve ever worn before, but I braved it.

2013-08-02 20.29.42The yellow was a bit much for me on its own so I layered over my favorite topcoat, L’Oreal Colour Riche Confetti.

2013-08-03 11.07.25I’ve gotten a ton of compliments on it at work even if the mister is not too keen on it!

Have you tried any of the Sinful Shine nail polishes?  Would you rock banana yellow on your nails?

xx

P.S. If you haven’t seen it yet, I’ve blogged about my trip to the states, check it out!

4 thoughts on “NOTD: Bananapeal

  1. We have a brand here in the States called Sinful Colors Professional – wonder if there is any link ? They are a great buy at $1.99 a piece (sometimes 2/$3 on sale!) and come in a wide range of colors, glitters and shimmers. I have their coral-y color on my toes right now 🙂

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

