Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies Big Eyes Mascara

Is that name long enough for ya?  What is it these days with companies naming their products with ridiculously long names?  This is another product from my states haul.  I saw this product in a Racchloves youtube video before I went to the states and decided I had to have it.  It is a double ended mascara with one side for your upper lashes and one side for your lower lashes.

2013-07-28 12.17.33

This mascara is not going to give you dramatically luscious lashes, but it does lengthen and define really well.  It does not really add any extra volume so if that is what you are looking for, this is not the mascara for you.  I did find that when I wore this in the states, my bottom lashes did smudge by the end of the day despite the waterproof formula.  Bear in mind that it was extremely hot and my SPF may have broken down the formula.

bigeyes

Besides that, I do really like this mascara for work because it is not super dramatic and the brushes for both upper and lower lashes are really nice.  The upper lash brush tapers and this makes it really easy to get all your corner lashes, much easier to use than some of the bulkier brushes.

bigeyeswandsHave you tried Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara?  Do you use a separate mascara for your lower lashes?

xx

4 thoughts on “Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies Big Eyes Mascara

  1. My go to mascara is either Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping or Maybelline Full ‘n Soft, but I only ever do top lashes because I hate looking like a raccoon haha. Either way, I always use a eyelash curler as well, I find it makes them hold up better throughout the day and make my eyes look wider 🙂 I bet a small brush comes in handy!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

