Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream

I received the Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream in my Sunkissed Voxbox, unfortunately I don’t think it is available in the UK at the moment.  I pretty much wore this BB cream the entire time I was in states.  It worked perfectly in the hot weather and it has risen to the top of my favorite BB cream list.  It has currently replaced my Rimmel 9 in 1 BB cream (I found that bb cream would settle in the tops of my eyebrows by the end of the day sometimes, not a good look).

2013-07-28 12.14.40The Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream contains SPF 15 and also claims to moisturize and brighten the skin.  It is described as a skin perfecting tinted moisturizer and I would definitely say it acts like more of tinted moisturizer than a bb cream.  It is very sheer and gives minimal to no coverage.  This is definitely a “good skin” type of product.  I’ve been quite lucky that my skin has been fairly clear during this hotter weather so this with a bit of concealer and I’m good to go.

olayfresheffectsBefore on the left, after on the right.  You can see here that it barely gives any coverage, just evens out the skin tone a bit.  I apply it with my fingers and it works into the skin quite easily.  It is very moisturizing without being greasy and feels light in hot, sticky weather.  It doesn’t get cakey or breakdown over the course of the day either which is a huge plus.

Have you tried Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream?  What is your go to makeup base in the hot weather months?

xx

 

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

