States Visit Wishlist

As some of you may or may not know, depending on if you follow me on twitter, I am flying back home to Minnesota with my husband for a 2 week visit this Sunday.  I absolutely cannot wait, I haven’t been back home for about 2 years now and I am so excited to visit with family and friends.  Secondary to that will be stuffing my face at my various favorite restaurants and shopping, of course!

What kind of beauty blogger would I be if I don’t seize this opportunity to purchase some US only cosmetics?  So here are some of the things I want to get my hands on!

StateswishlistVolum’ Express Falsies Big Eyes Mascara-I love that this mascara has a small brush for the lower lashes.

Dove Go Fresh Solid Deodorant-Some may think it’s a bit odd to include a deodorant, but I miss solid deodorant.  I know you can get a few brands over here, but it’s just not as prevalent in the UK as the states.  Way better than the ‘dog licked my armpits’ roll on and I just find aerosols to be ineffective.

Sonia Kashuk Eye Shadow Duo in Down to Earth-Sonia Kashuk has great quality products at reasonable prices and this eyeshadow due is gorgeous.

L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Bronzed Taupe-I blame Vivianna Does Makeup for this one, she featured it on her blog and it is a shade only available in the states.

Wet n’ Wild Comfort Zone Palette-So much talk about this palette on the interwebz, I want one and at Wet n’ Wild prices, how could you not?

Physians Formula Super BB Cream-I wanted to check out some Physicians Formula products and this BB cream is getting rave reviews.  Something to add to my summer arsenal.

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso-Another US brand that is often raved about, I’ve actually never tried this brand, unlike the others mentioned.  Their baked blushes are particularly raved about.

I will gladly take any suggestions for other purchases I should make!

What are your favorite stateside cosmetics?

xx

6 thoughts on “States Visit Wishlist

  1. Despite their prices/cheap reputation, Wet ‘n Wild sure does have some quality products – I love their eyeshadow palettes, particularly the larger ones and I am a big fan of their nail polishes as well. I am also a big fan of Physician Formula products in general – they have a duo cream concealer that comes with a green and creamy natural color to disguise blemishes (or in my case, rosacea!)

    Have a lovely and safe trip!

    PS- I LOL-ed at the “dog licked your armpit” comment. My hubby uses aerosol and I just don’t get it – I stick to solid deodorants and love Dove’s Go Sleeveless line.

    • I really hope I can get my hands on the Comfort Zone palette! I’ve heard it’s hard to find. Ooo, will definitely look at that concealer, I’m getting a bit bored with my Collection 2000 one!

      Thank you! I am so excited, still have to pack though, haha! xx

    • Just had a look at that powder, it’s gorgeous! I’ve never tried any Milani products so will definitely need to check them out! xx

  2. I am totally going to be grilling you over the next few weeks – I’m going to Vegas and California in just over six weeks and I am planning some hardcore make-up splurging. Tweet me up if you find anything super awesome but I think I’m going to be honing in on the Urban Decay and NARS. 🙂

    • Yeah, I kind of stuck to drugstore brands, but it is just incredibly how much cheaper cosmetics are over there, definitely stock up!

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

