Rimmel 9 in 1 BB Cream

I went out on my lunch hour for a Boots/Superdrug mission the other week because originally I had wanted to pick up another tube of the 17 BB Cream.  But being a beauty blogger, I couldn’t pass up the chance to try a new product or a bargain for that matter (the Rimmel BB Cream is currently on offer at Superdrug for £4.99).

2013-06-06 12.11.04This bb cream claims to prime, moisturize, minimise pores, conceal, cover, smooth, mattifiy, brighten and help protect your skin.  As for priming, I did find it stays in place very well, especially in hot weather.  Some reviews complained that it got cakey around the nose and chin area, I didn’t have this problem, but I did apply a thin layer and I also powdered my t-zone with the Rimmel Stay Matte powder.  Another complaint was that it gathered in pores and made them appear larger, I’ve never really had an issue with large pores so I can’t really comment on this.

It is quite sheer so you do need a concealer with it, you will see in the before and after pic, I have a lovely spot on my chin.  It didn’t really cover this and it’s not really buildable either so definitely very light coverage.  I did find it evened out my skin tone and made my face look smoother.  It is quite matte, which surprised me as I am used to the 17 BB cream which is quite dewy.  And the SPF 25 is definitely a plus for me in the summer time.

rimmelbbcreamBefore and after shot, I like that it evened out my skin, but still let my freckles come through.  I prefer lighter coverage, especially in the summer.  In comparision to the 17 BB Cream, I can’t really say I like one better than the other because they are quite different.  Overall, I really do like the Rimmel BB Cream, I have it in light and it’s a really good match for my skin tone.

2013-06-06 12.15.13One thing to mention is that it is a very thick and creamy formula (excuse my freckly veiny hand).  I applied with my fingers and it does set quickly so you do have to work fast to work it into your skin.  Despite the thick formula, it does sheer out and doesn’t feel heavy on the skin.  Overall, I really like this bb cream and I’m glad I decided to give it a go.  I think it will definitely be my go to face product for the summer.

Have you tried Rimmel BB Cream?  Or are you totally over bb creams?

xx

7 thoughts on “Rimmel 9 in 1 BB Cream

  1. great review! I’ve been curious to try BB creams, but i’m not sure which one I should try first. I am a fan of Boots since I worked for them for about a year back when I was 19. Any recommendations?

  2. I’ve been searching for a more financially responsible replacement to my Dr. Jart Waterfuse BB Cream which I love – but is running out. Think I will give this a go! Thanks!

    • That’s really strange as it doesn’t even really oxidize on me at all! But I guess everyone has different ph balances and all that jazz! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

