NOTD: Mint and Confetti

I told you I wanted layer my L’Oreal Confetti Topcoat on absolutely everything!

2013-05-31 08.44.24This is over ELF’s Mint Cream Nail Polish, which is a decent dupe for Essie’s Mint Candle Apple.  The formula is quite streaky though, I did have to do 3 coats, but once the Confetti topcoat went on it looked fine.  I used the Barry M topcoat and this lasted about a week without chipping, I absolutely love that topcoat!

I’ve been getting a ton of compliments on it at work, which is nice because it does look a bit unusual.  The confetti topcoat is my new favorite lazy way of nail art in some ways.

What’s on your nails at the moment?

xx

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

