L’Oreal Colour Riche Confetti Topcoat

I have never wanted a nail polish as badly as I wanted this topcoat.  And for some reason right at the time I wanted it, it was sold out everywhere and pretty much impossible to find.  So I waited and I checked every Superdrug and Boots every time I passed by, only to be disappointed with an empty shelf.  I couldn’t even find this little bugger online!  I think it has been about 2 months or so now since my initial obsession started so when I stopped into Boots with a voucher I had the other day and saw stacks of the L’Oreal Colour Riche Topcoat Confetti, I let out a squeal of joy and snatched that baby up!

2013-05-09 12.33.47It’s so gorgeous, it’s my perfect topcoat.  It has large and small black and white hexagons and also a very fine silver glitter, pretty pretty.  It applies somewhat evenly, I did have to go over a few nails a second time to get an even distribution, but it’s pretty simple to achieve an evenly dispersed look.

2013-05-10 13.30.54

Here it is layered of 17 Fast Finish in Caribean Coral.  I can see myself wanting to layer this over all my nail polish in the forseeable future.  It just gives such an interesting look, that’s not too over the top.  It also is reminiscent of the gorgeous Illamasqua speckled polishes that I could never justify buying, but at £4.99, I’ll happily fake the look with the L’Oreal Confetti Topcoat.

Have you tried any of the L’Oreal Colour Riche Topcoats?  What’s a beauty item you’ve been lusting over, but can’t manage to get your hands on?

xx

One thought on “L’Oreal Colour Riche Confetti Topcoat

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

