L’Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution

Whew, why oh why do product names have to be miles long these days?  Although I can forgive L’Oreal on this one because I absolutely love this product!  I never jumped on the Bioderma wagon, why would I want to pay such an extortionate amount for something that basically looks and feels like water??  Also, faffing around with ordering things on ebay or for the luckier among us, hopping on a train to France just seemed like a bit too much effort for a glorified eye make up remover.

2013-05-08 12.19.32But when I saw this for £3 at Asda?  How could I say no?  I had heard some favourable review about the L’Oreal Micellar Solution so I was very interested to try it out, especially at such a budget friendly price.  And I wasn’t disappointed, just soak a cotton pad and hold over your eye for a few seconds and it wipes away pretty much everything in the first go.  I even use the same cotton pad for both eyes with no problems.  It even removes waterproof mascara, well most waterproof mascara, I had high hopes, but it still could not tackle the waterproof MUA Every Lash.  I am really starting to think that mascara is bin-bound, it just does not budge without heavy scrubbing and it’s not that great that I want to rub off half my eye lashes every time I use it.

But back to the Micellar Solution!  For my first foray into micellar solutions, I am so impressed with this, it will definitely be a staple in my cleansing routine.  It leaves your skin feeling cleansed, not greasy or drying at all, it’s just an all around great product.

Have you tried the L’Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solutions?  What other micellar solutions have you tried?

xx

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution

  1. Oh, this sounds really good! I tried the Superdrug B. Pure Micellar Water and found it to be a little bit effective, but incredibly eye stinging, to the point where I had to give up using it… This one sounds really nice, though!

    • This is the only one I’ve tried so far, but I’m doing the Escentual MIcellar Blind trial so really interested to see how all the higher end solutions compare! x

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

