LUSH: The Brightside Bubble Bar

I haven’t treated myself to a LUSH product in a while, mostly because I’ve been trying to use up all my Soap and Glory goodies from the Christmas set.  I was in town recently and if I am near the LUSH store while there, I can never help myself from going inside and having a sniff around (literally).  One of the SAs came up to me while I was browsing and showed me this gorgeous orange bubble bar.  I initially thought it was Karma, one of my all time faves, but no, this was a lovely triple citrus infused bad boy.

birghtsideThree types of citrus is what sold me, I love a good citrus scent!  The sheer size of this bubble bar is a plus as well, it’s about the same size as the Comforter.  So I brought it home and immediately ran a bath.  I wasn’t impressed initially because it was rock hard!  I don’t know if it was from sitting out on display, but I had to take a knife to get a piece off, normally I can just break a chunk off.  It turned the water orange, but didn’t create many bubbles.  It smelled amazing though, kind of like Fruit Loops.

The second time I used it, it had softened up a bit and created tons of bubbles.  I kind of laugh at the suggestion that you’ll get two uses out of this, no way would I use that much at once especially at LUSH prices!  I’ll probably get 6-8 baths from this, a good trick is to stick a chunk in a cut off pair of pantyhose and hang it under the tap, you’ll way more bubbles!

This was limited edition and doesn’t seem to be available at the moment.  Fingers crossed that LUSH might bring this back as a permanent product because it smells delicious!

What’s your favorite LUSH product?  Are you stingy with using your LUSH or do you throw the whole thing in?

xx

 

One thought on “LUSH: The Brightside Bubble Bar

Leave me a comment, I love reading them and will try to reply to each one!

